Watch the Club Championship Races Saturday

It’s the highlight of the racing year when the fleet champions from all the active AYC fleets duke it out in one-design boats. This Saturday (5/4), starting about 11 am at Tempe Town Lake, they’ll go at it in C14s. And you can watch from the comfort of the grassy knoll.
Bring a chair, non-alcoholic beverages (TTL rules) and a pot luck dish and join the spectators as 8 fleet champs fight the fluky winds of TTL for your entertainment.
Cheer on this year’s competitors: TTL champs George Tingom (C14), Matt Davis (Buccaneer), George Sheller (Laser) [competing since he’s a member and winner Dmitri Lushnikov is not] and Lake Pleasant champs Greg Jackson (Sportboat), Norm Anderson (PHRF Spin), Martin Lorch (Santana 20) Steve Campo (Catalina 22) and Trey Harlow (Thistle and defending AYC Champ).

The fleet champs will compete in C14s on Tempe Town Lake.

Thanks to Fleet Captain Greg Woodcock for setting up the event and sorting through the rules and thanks to the C14 fleet and ASF for providing the boats.
Interested in the race documents? Here they are.