Congratulations to AYC Fleet Champions

Now it’s all over but the Club Championship for Spring 2015 racing. The Champ Regatta will be at Tempe Town Lake on Saturday, May 2, with the first gun at 9:30. Even if you’re not racing, come watch!
Congrats to the TTL fleet winners.
Spring and Fall-Spring: Buccaneer 18, Matt Davis; Capri 14.2, Dave Haggart; Laser, Will Zornik; Portsmouth, Clay Poulson for spring and Lori Reger for fall-spring.

The spring scores are here.
The combined fall-spring scores are here.

Some wild and windy racing for the final weekend of the spring series at Lake Pleasant. Congratulations to the season and fleet champions!

Spring: Catalina 22, Bob Worrall; PHRF Non-Spin, Jerry McLaughlin; PHRF Spin, Tom Baker; PHRF Sportboat, Court Roberts; Santana 20 (tie), Martin Lorch and Mike Parker (Martin wins tie-breaker); Thistle, Skip Kempff.
Fall-Spring: Catalina 22, Mike Baros; PHRF Non-Spin, Charles Landis; PHRF Spin, (tie) Paul Liszewski and Tom Baker (Paul wins tie-breaker); Santana 20, Martin Lorch; PHRF Sportboat, Court Roberts; Thistle, Skip Kempff; TransLoch, Steve Dolter.
The scores for week 5 of racing at Lake Pleasant are posted on the results page, or by clicking here.
The combined Fall 2014 & Spring 2015 scores are also posted on the results page, or by clicking here.

A spinnaker parade on the final day of spring racing. Photo: Chris Smith