New Honorary Life Members: Lehmans, Yarnell and Renshaw

The AYC Board of Directors has voted unanimously to name new Honorary Life Members, the club’s highest honor. The four new members of this special membership group are Al and Sandy Lehman, Mike Yarnell and Tia Renshaw.
The club Bylaws describe the requirements this way: “Honorary Life Membership may be granted to any Club Member whose services to the Club and the sport of sailing shall have been deemed outstanding over a period of years.”
The four new members will be given special recognition at the Commodore’s Celebration on Saturday evening, May12. They’ll join two other current Honorary Life Members, Joyce Seale and Tom Ohlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *