2011 Heat Stroke Final Scores

Here are the results of the 2011 Heat Stroke series scores, with throw-outs. Congratulations!
Oddly, participation dropped off as the mercury rose. By the time we reached the dreaded dog daze of August, there were just two or three boats on the race course and often as many people on race committee.
Congratulations to all the stalwarts who braved heat exhaustion to go sailing and to the fleet winners:
Emory Heisler, Buccaneer;
Mike & Maryellen Ferring, C14;
Mike Bernard, Laser;
Clay Poulson, Portsmouth (in whatever he happened to bring to the lake that day).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *