Tempe Town Lake Heat Stroke Final Results

What is it about triple-digit temperatures that keeps sailors off Tempe Town Lake?
The aptly-named Heat Stroke Series gathered 15 entrants this summer, but we never saw all those people at the lake. Schedule conflicts? Survival instinct?
The winners are often the people who are willing to brave more heat than competitors. And here they are: Cindy Pillote, Buccaneer; Mike Ferring by a tie-breaker over George Tingom in C14; George Sheller over new member (but experienced racer) Scott Sharples in Laser; and Clay Poulson in Portsmouth.
You can see all of the scores for the final week by clicking here.