Peter Lehrach Becomes AYC Commodore

Peter Lehrach is the new AYC Commodore.
Peter Lehrach is the new AYC Commodore.

Peter Lehrach and the rest of the slate of officers have been elected in the 2014 spring elections. All will officially take their seats on the board Saturday night (5/17) during the Commodore’s Celebration.
Peter joined AYC just two years ago and has served as club secretary and Vice Commodore. He’s raced at Lake Pleasant as crew on J/80s with both Mike Ferring and Chris Smith. He was the driving force behind AYC’s adopt-a-highway cleanup program, organizing cleaning parties for a stretch of Carefree Highway near Lake Pleasant.
Others on the board are Senior Staff Commodore Mike Ferring, Junior Staff Commodore Cindy Pillote, Vice Commodore Christina Campo, Rear Commodore Chris Smith, Fleet Captain Steve Brown, Membership Directors John Riddell (two-year term) and Dianna Andress (one-year term), and Cruising Captain Tom Errickson. On Saturday, the board will select a Treasurer (Tony Chapman) and Secretary (Lori Reger).
We thank the departing board members for their service to AYC: Emory Heisler, Thom Dickerson, Andrea Love, Ralph Vatalaro,  and Greg Woodcock.
Voters also overwhelmingly approved an increase in club dues from $125 per year to $150 per year, effective with the next renewal period. It’s been 10 years since AYC increased dues and 83% of voters approved doing it now.