Finally, the weekend is here! The 2017 Leukemia Cup Regatta/Birthday celebration starts on Friday the 17th at Lake Pleasant. For all the fans of Sailflow, Windy, NOAA, Wind Alert etc.. rejoice! The charts are not flat. For everyone else – the show goes on! Please take a look at especially the activities page. There […]

Leukemia Cup & Birthday Regatta Bash

Here’s what’s happening at the 2017 AYC Leukemia Cup Regatta “First in the Nation” and Birthday Regatta, with a completely new date, format and events. All the regatta information and registration is on This site is continually being updated. The regatta is Friday-Sunday, February 17-19. Here are the highlights: A really big tent! The […]

Week One at Tempe Town Lake

The Spring Series at Tempe Town Lake kicked off with nice, strong wind and mild temperatures, just the ticket for breaking the drought of competitive sailing. The scores for the first weekend of racing at Tempe Town Lake are posted on the results page, or click here.

Chrisann Tortora Wins 2017 Ruth Beals Cup

On a sunny, chilly Saturday, Chrisann Tortora sailed Mike Hester’s Viper 640 to victory and a grip on the shiny Ruth Beals Cup for 2017. The Ruth Beals Cup is named for AYC’s founder and requires that a woman take the helm of the race boat, while permitting men in the crew. The race this […]

Ruth Beals Cup January 28

Registration remains open for the new Ruth Beals Cup date of Saturday, January 28. This is the women-at-the-helm championship now being held at Lake Pleasant as a PHRF long-distance race. On the 28th, if there are penguins or polar bears on Lake Pleasant, we race. If the snowbirds keep heading south, we race. If you […]